Guest Reviews and Comments

Search for listings & leave comments.

Comment on a B&B that is not listed on our site.

Select the area that you would like to see reviews and comments for with the region selectors.


Search Results For the World

3204 comments found that match your criteria   'All comments in the World'

 
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next
Date Reviewed   Rating

Jul 2014
Changing Lanes  - Reviewed by Richard Mountford
Nothing is too much trouble for the folk who choose to stay at Changing Lanes in Pukekohe. Erin and Paul Fleming are the most gracious and friendly hosts, and they are always looking to ensure that their guests have everything they need. Breakfast is a splendid affair, with excellent coffee. The annex itself has a lovely room with a very comfy bed and an efficient heater; the bathroom is also heated; the shower is first rate; and there is a very good walk in wardrobe for storing luggage and clothes. The microwave and fridge mean you can cater for yourself as well. It is hard to find fault. We have stayed 3 times in all, and would gladly return. Brilliant!

10.0

Apr 2014
Gozo 1647  - Reviewed by GIANMARIO DE STEFANO
Siamo stati benissimo. Tim e Stefy ci hanno coccolato e fatto sentire a casa nostra. Colazioni fantastiche ed abbondantissime! Da non perdere!

10.0

Mar 2014
Villa Amma Erna  - Reviewed by Carmen De Vos
What a wonderful surprise, this brand new B&B in the jungle was. Precious architecture, strong modern lines blending smoothly into the wild green environment. Gorgeous discrete pool and sun terrace, total privacy apart from the apes in the tree tops. The bedrooms are spacious and tidy and give every comfort one can wish for. Never will forget the sensation of showering in a smooth concrete cabin while feeling the warm wind on my skin. The native staff is English speaking and extremely friendly. Meals are a delight, chef worthy even. Allergies and preferences are taken into account. Accompanying fine wines make every meal into a feast for the senses. The menu changes with every new night. On top of that the good price / quality balance, made our stay as enjoyable as could be. For sure will return.

10.0

Mar 2014
Ohau Highland Bed & Breakfast  - Reviewed by James Mann
Having stayed on 2 occassions my wife and I would happily recommend Peter & Lynette's to our friends. The standard of accommodation is as good as the best we have experienced during our 6 weeks in NZ, and they provide a marvellous personal welcome in a beautifully situated bungalow.

10.0

Mar 2014
Villa Amma Erna  - Reviewed by lieve de lille
This brand-new B & B is a gem to behold! Beautiful modern architecture, pleasant temperatures, very nice pool and terrace overlooking the jungle and monkeys. Also the bedroom is spacious and offers all the comforts, with rain shower, coffee maker, etc. Fresh towels on demand. Very friendly and helpful staff, a cook who takes into account your preferences or allergies, and every meal is a feast. Also a lot of variety in the menu. Price / quality matched very well together. A very enjoyable stay so.

10.0

Mar 2014
Panorama  - Reviewed by Brian Daniels
The liners, steamers, all sorts of craft slid into or out of the harbour. The view from our sitting room surpassed that from the bed-room. Peg's set up is better than any boutique hotel. And access to some of her very readable books including two by Crumpy ( betcha his sister was a crumpet ). Thanks also for carting us along to your church on the Sunday, Peg. Next time we're in Wellington, guess where we'll turn up! For the 'panoramic' view.

9.0

Feb 2014
Duncansby by the Sea  - Reviewed by Helen arnold
A wonderful stay with our hosts Ken and Kathy Grieves. Our room had a superb view looking out to the ocean. Bathroom facilities were spot on. Breakfast excellent. Very gracious hosts. Thank you both.

10.0

Feb 2014
Greenstay Bed and Breakfast  - Reviewed by robert mcmahon
Dianne & Martyn are very nice people, felt like one of the family. bob & nettie mcmahon

10.0

Feb 2014
Panorama  - Reviewed by Brian Daniels
We knew how many hundreds or thousand tourists there would be in town, for we saw their liner glide into the harbour, from Peg's eyrie. Of the five b 'n bs we lived at in North Island, Peg's place was the best. We had our room, our own deck, our own bathroom, as well as a sitting room. Peg is always attentive and convivial and informative. We enjoyed the quiet reflective time at Peg's church on Sunday morning. Of-course each breakfast sets you up for the day!

8.0

Feb 2014
Pataka House  - Reviewed by Brian Daniels.
We were blessed in having caught three sizeable trout in Dave's boat on the Lake. Our host Neil kindly smoked these and Raewyn and Neil helped us enjoy the fish. Our hosts were attentive, helpful, informed. Pataka House is a good twelve minute walk from down-town, all flat, along the lake's rim. Dinner can be had anywhere out of a hundred places, but 'Jolly Good Fellows', four hundred metres away, has excellent fare, reasonably priced. The Cosmopolitan Club in town is good, too!

8.0